Extent of Mass Data Loss + POLL


Hey guys, I have an update on the data loss I experienced recently. I have lost all my youtube video file archives, several important frames for my upcoming stop-motion animation, all documents of my book I’ve been working on, all videos for a Technic set review, a lot of pictures, and countless more.

The bad news being said, I do have some good news (though not outweighing the bad). I am at a fork in the road considering my LEGO collection, and I really need your advice! Please participate in the poll below; it may affect my outcome!

 

The 45560 Lego® Mindstorms® Ev3 Expansion Set comes with 853 pieces (i.e. beams, pins, wheels and tires, gears and steering racks, panels, speciality parts).

As for the other option, for $96 I can get two IR Receivers (V1), two XL Motors, one PF IR Remote-Control, and one PF Servo Motor. The spare parts included are as follows: four 3 Snap Gearbloks (Element ID: 4610378 / Design ID: 92909), two Cardan Cups with Cross Axle 2M (Element ID: 4610374 / Design ID: 92906), two 16z Gears (Element ID: 4640536 / Design ID: 94925), and six Slide Shoe Round 2×2 (Element ID: 4278412 / Design ID: 54196).

One thought on “Extent of Mass Data Loss + POLL

  1. I think it’s better to buy the PF parts.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

