POW3R FUNCTION Grand Prix Racer


POW3R FUNCTION Grand Prix Racer isn’t really a robot; it’s more of an experimental project. The LEGO® Technic Grand Prix Racer set came with instructions showing how motorize the race car’s opening engine cover + spoiler with Power Functions. Well, since I don’t have Power Functions, I thought, “Why not motorize with my EV3?” And that is just what I did. Instead of the PF Medium Motor, I put an EV3 Medium Motor in its place. Now I can open the engine cover and adjust the spoiler very quickly! I hope you like it, and I am soon to come out with a full-blown EV3ized Grand Prix Racer that’s Remote-Controllable in the near future!

3 thoughts on “POW3R FUNCTION Grand Prix Racer

  1. It’s cool how you did that. I can’t wait to see the full GRAND PRIX RAC3R! (maybe a name)?

    Like

Share Your Thoughts

